Site Map - skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hobby Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status


There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 1 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Mon 2017-05-22: hpr2296 Baofeng UV5R VHF/UHF Handset part 2 by MrX
Tue 2017-05-23: hpr2297 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Wed 2017-05-24: hpr2298 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-05-25: hpr2299 What's in My Bag by Shane Shennan
Fri 2017-05-26: hpr2300 The first Intel CompuStick by JWP
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-05-29: hpr2301 Baofeng UV5R VHF/UHF Handset part 3 by MrX
Tue 2017-05-30: hpr2302 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Wed 2017-05-31: hpr2303 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-06-01: hpr2304 Using Gnome 3 for the First Time by Shane Shennan
Fri 2017-06-02: hpr2305 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-06-05: hpr2306 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2017.
Tue 2017-06-06: hpr2307 Baofeng UV5R VHF/UHF Handset part 4 by MrX
Wed 2017-06-07: hpr2308 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-06-08: hpr2309 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-06-09: hpr2310 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-06-12: hpr2311 Baofeng UV5R VHF/UHF Handset part 5 by MrX
Tue 2017-06-13: hpr2312 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-06-14: hpr2313 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-06-15: hpr2314 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-06-16: hpr2315 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-06-19: hpr2316 Baofeng UV5R VHF/UHF Handset part 6 by MrX
Tue 2017-06-20: hpr2317 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-06-21: hpr2318 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-06-22: hpr2319 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-06-23: hpr2320 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-06-26: hpr2321 Baofeng UV5R VHF/UHF Handset part 7 by MrX
Tue 2017-06-27: hpr2322 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-06-28: hpr2323 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-06-29: hpr2324 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-06-30: hpr2325 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-07-03: hpr2326 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2017.
Tue 2017-07-04: hpr2327 A Texan's view on Why only a Native Born person can be President by JWP
Wed 2017-07-05: hpr2328 Baofeng UV5R VHF/UHF Handset part 8 by MrX
Thu 2017-07-06: hpr2329 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-07-07: hpr2330 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-07-10: hpr2331 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-07-11: hpr2332 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-07-12: hpr2333 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-07-13: hpr2334 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-07-14: hpr2335 Baofeng UV5R VHF/UHF Handset part 9 by MrX
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-07-17: hpr2336 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-07-18: hpr2337 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-07-19: hpr2338 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-07-20: hpr2339 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-07-21: hpr2340 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-07-24: hpr2341 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-07-25: hpr2342 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-07-26: hpr2343 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-07-27: hpr2344 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-07-28: hpr2345 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-07-31: hpr2346 is available - upload now.
Tue 2017-08-01: hpr2347 An Intro to Apache Hadoop by JWP
Wed 2017-08-02: hpr2348 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-08-03: hpr2349 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-08-04: hpr2350 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2017-08-07: hpr2351 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2017.
Tue 2017-08-08: hpr2352 is available - upload now.
Wed 2017-08-09: hpr2353 is available - upload now.
Thu 2017-08-10: hpr2354 is available - upload now.
Fri 2017-08-11: hpr2355 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------

Also Scheduled

Fri 2017-09-01: hpr2370 Who is HortonWorks? by JWP
Mon 2017-09-04: hpr2371 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2017.
Mon 2017-10-02: hpr2391 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2017.
Mon 2017-11-06: hpr2416 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2017.
Mon 2017-12-04: hpr2436 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2017.
Mon 2018-01-01: hpr2456 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2017.
Mon 2018-02-05: hpr2481 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2018.
Mon 2018-03-05: hpr2501 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2018.
Mon 2018-04-02: hpr2521 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2018.
Mon 2018-05-07: hpr2546 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2018.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 8 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav