Site Map - skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hobby Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status


There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 9 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Fri 2018-11-16: hpr2685 Scientific and Medical Reports by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-11-19: hpr2686 (NOT) All About Blender - Part the Second by m1rr0r5h4d35
Tue 2018-11-20: hpr2687 Some Additional Talk About Characters -- 02 by lostnbronx
Wed 2018-11-21: hpr2688 Explaining the controls on my Amateur HF Radio Part 5 by MrX
Thu 2018-11-22: hpr2689 Bash Tips - 14 by Dave Morriss
Fri 2018-11-23: hpr2690 A chat about the HiveMQ Broker by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-11-26: hpr2691 DerbyCon Interview - John Strand by Xoke
Tue 2018-11-27: hpr2692 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Wed 2018-11-28: hpr2693 Getting started with web based game in Haskell and Elm by tuturto
Thu 2018-11-29: hpr2694 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-11-30: hpr2695 Problems with Studies by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-12-03: hpr2696 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2018.
Tue 2018-12-04: hpr2697 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-12-05: hpr2698 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-12-06: hpr2699 Bash Tips - 15 by Dave Morriss
Fri 2018-12-07: hpr2700 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-12-10: hpr2701 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-12-11: hpr2702 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-12-12: hpr2703 Fog of war in Yesod based game by tuturto
Thu 2018-12-13: hpr2704 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-12-14: hpr2705 Evidence-based Medicine by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-12-17: hpr2706 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-12-18: hpr2707 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-12-19: hpr2708 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-12-20: hpr2709 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Fri 2018-12-21: hpr2710 Youtube downloader for channels by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-12-24: hpr2711 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-12-25: hpr2712 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-12-26: hpr2713 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Thu 2018-12-27: hpr2714 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-12-28: hpr2715 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-12-31: hpr2716 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-01-01: hpr2717 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-01-02: hpr2718 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-01-03: hpr2719 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-01-04: hpr2720 Download youtube channels using the rss feeds by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-01-07: hpr2721 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2018.
Tue 2019-01-08: hpr2722 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-01-09: hpr2723 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-01-10: hpr2724 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-01-11: hpr2725 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-01-14: hpr2726 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-01-15: hpr2727 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-01-16: hpr2728 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-01-17: hpr2729 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-01-18: hpr2730 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-01-21: hpr2731 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-01-22: hpr2732 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-01-23: hpr2733 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-01-24: hpr2734 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-01-25: hpr2735 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-01-28: hpr2736 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-01-29: hpr2737 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-01-30: hpr2738 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-01-31: hpr2739 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-02-01: hpr2740 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-02-04: hpr2741 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2019.
Tue 2019-02-05: hpr2742 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-02-06: hpr2743 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-02-07: hpr2744 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2019-03-04: hpr2761 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2019.
Mon 2019-04-01: hpr2781 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2019.
Mon 2019-05-06: hpr2806 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2019.
Mon 2019-06-03: hpr2826 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2019.
Mon 2019-07-01: hpr2846 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2019.
Mon 2019-08-05: hpr2871 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2019.
Mon 2019-09-02: hpr2891 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2019.
Mon 2019-10-07: hpr2916 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2019.
Mon 2019-11-04: hpr2936 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2019.
Mon 2019-12-02: hpr2956 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2019.
Mon 2020-01-06: hpr2981 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2019.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 9 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html mp3 ogg opus spx 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20181005T141100Z_250-Shane_Shennan-EMERGENCY_SHOW-Rooibos_and_Biltong: html mp3 ogg opus spx wav