Site Map - skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hobby Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


The passing of FiftyOneFifty

It is with deep sadness we announce that another of our hosts and friends Donald Grier, known to us as FiftyOneFifty, has passed away.

FiftyOneFifty's frat brother Randy Hall has written an lovely piece. The team at Linuxlugcast are preparing our own tribute if you want to contribute an audio file you can email Honkeymagoo or join the show.

Our thoughts go out to his friends and family at this difficult time.


Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule


There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 24 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Fri 2019-09-20: hpr2905 Two HPR hosts living in the same region finally meet up! by Dave Morriss
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-09-23: hpr2906 Feature Engineering for Data-Driven Decision Making by b-yeezi
Tue 2019-09-24: hpr2907 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 05 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-09-25: hpr2908 Modeling opinions in space game by tuturto
Thu 2019-09-26: hpr2909 ONICS Basics Part 3: Networking Fundamentals by Gabriel Evenfire
Fri 2019-09-27: hpr2910 Better Social Media 02 - Pluspora by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-09-30: hpr2911 my internet connection by Jezra
Tue 2019-10-01: hpr2912 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 06 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-10-02: hpr2913 Windows, SDN, and Firewalls by Beto
Thu 2019-10-03: hpr2914 Describing how I listen to podcasts PART 4 by MrX
Fri 2019-10-04: hpr2915 Intro - My Recording Setup by Carl
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-10-07: hpr2916 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2019.
Tue 2019-10-08: hpr2917 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 07 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-10-09: hpr2918 Selecting random item from weighted list by tuturto
Thu 2019-10-10: hpr2919 hosting software in HPR show notes by Jezra
Fri 2019-10-11: hpr2920 Better Social Media 03 - MeWe by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-10-14: hpr2921 Geocaching with the family by thelovebug
Tue 2019-10-15: hpr2922 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 08 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-10-16: hpr2923 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-10-17: hpr2924 Hacking an Alarm Clock to Make it Quieter by Jon Kulp
Fri 2019-10-18: hpr2925 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-10-21: hpr2926 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-10-22: hpr2927 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 09 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-10-23: hpr2928 Building markov chains with Haskell by tuturto
Thu 2019-10-24: hpr2929 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-10-25: hpr2930 Better Social Media 04 - Diaspora by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-10-28: hpr2931 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-10-29: hpr2932 Stardrifter RPG Playtest Part 10 by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-10-30: hpr2933 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-10-31: hpr2934 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-11-01: hpr2935 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-11-04: hpr2936 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2019.
Tue 2019-11-05: hpr2937 Lord D's Film Reviews: His Girl Friday by lostnbronx
Wed 2019-11-06: hpr2938 Naming pets in space game by tuturto
Thu 2019-11-07: hpr2939 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-11-08: hpr2940 Better Social Media 05 - Mastodon by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-11-11: hpr2941 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-11-12: hpr2942 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-11-13: hpr2943 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-11-14: hpr2944 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-11-15: hpr2945 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-11-18: hpr2946 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-11-19: hpr2947 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-11-20: hpr2948 Testing with Haskell by tuturto
Thu 2019-11-21: hpr2949 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-11-22: hpr2950 NotPetya and Maersk: An Object Lesson by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-11-25: hpr2951 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-11-26: hpr2952 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-11-27: hpr2953 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-11-28: hpr2954 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-11-29: hpr2955 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-12-02: hpr2956 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2019.
Tue 2019-12-03: hpr2957 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-12-04: hpr2958 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-12-05: hpr2959 is available - upload now.
Fri 2019-12-06: hpr2960 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2019-12-09: hpr2961 is available - upload now.
Tue 2019-12-10: hpr2962 is available - upload now.
Wed 2019-12-11: hpr2963 is available - upload now.
Thu 2019-12-12: hpr2964 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2020-01-06: hpr2981 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2019.
Mon 2020-02-03: hpr3001 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2020.
Mon 2020-03-02: hpr3021 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2020.
Mon 2020-04-06: hpr3046 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2020.
Mon 2020-05-04: hpr3066 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2020.
Mon 2020-06-01: hpr3086 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2020.
Mon 2020-07-06: hpr3111 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2020.
Mon 2020-08-03: hpr3131 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2020.
Mon 2020-09-07: hpr3156 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2020.
Mon 2020-10-05: hpr3176 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2020.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 9 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html mp3 ogg opus spx 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20181005T141100Z_250-Shane_Shennan-EMERGENCY_SHOW-Rooibos_and_Biltong: html mp3 ogg opus spx wav