Site Map - skip to main content - dyslexic font - mobile - text - print

Hobby Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Please support our Patrons

Our hosting is kindly provided by Josh from AnHonestHost.com. We would appreciate it if you could donate to help reduce his costs in funding the hosting. He is also accepting bitcoins to 1KsxJr9HtsdaUeU7yaV9bk9bQi21UPBtUq
Please also consider supporting the https://archive.org/donate/ who are now hosting our media files. Right now, a generous supporter will match your contributions 3-to-1. So your $5 donation results in $20 for the Internet Archive.

Upload Your Show

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming week.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

Current Schedule

Plot of Queue status


There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 26 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Fri 2018-07-20: hpr2600 Special episode on 2600, Blue Boxes, Phreaking by Ken Fallon
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-07-23: hpr2601 Liverpool Makerfest 2018 by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Tue 2018-07-24: hpr2602 HPR Quick Tips July 2018 by operat0r
Wed 2018-07-25: hpr2603 Dummy shares a tip and a tip/rant about asking and answering questions by dodddummy
Thu 2018-07-26: hpr2604 Restoration of a Fasco L55A Hassock Fan by Jon Kulp
Fri 2018-07-27: hpr2605 The Eyes Have It by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-07-30: hpr2606 Liverpool Makefest 2018 - interview with Dan Lynch by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Tue 2018-07-31: hpr2607 Processing by klaatu
Wed 2018-08-01: hpr2608 BattleTech by tuturto
Thu 2018-08-02: hpr2609 SparkleShare by klaatu
Fri 2018-08-03: hpr2610 Gnu Awk - Part 12 by Dave Morriss
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-08-06: hpr2611 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2018.
Tue 2018-08-07: hpr2612 Liverpool Makefest 2018 - interview with Joe aka Concrete Dog by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Wed 2018-08-08: hpr2613 Quick Awk Tip by klaatu
Thu 2018-08-09: hpr2614 My 1948 Truetone D1835 Tube Radio by Jon Kulp
Fri 2018-08-10: hpr2615 Cancer by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-08-13: hpr2616 Liverpool Makefest 2018 - interview with Josh - A.K.A - All About Code by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Tue 2018-08-14: hpr2617 Exposing a Rasperry Pi database through a REST API by b-yeezi
Wed 2018-08-15: hpr2618 Yesod - First Impressions by tuturto
Thu 2018-08-16: hpr2619 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Fri 2018-08-17: hpr2620 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-08-20: hpr2621 Liverpool Makefest 2018 - Chan'nel Thomas a.k.a little pink maker by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Tue 2018-08-21: hpr2622 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Wed 2018-08-22: hpr2623 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-08-23: hpr2624 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-08-24: hpr2625 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-08-27: hpr2626 Liverpool Makefest 2018 - interviews with Helen and Chris by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Tue 2018-08-28: hpr2627 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-08-29: hpr2628 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-08-30: hpr2629 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-08-31: hpr2630 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-09-03: hpr2631 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2018.
Tue 2018-09-04: hpr2632 Liverpool Makefest 2018 - interviews with Robert and Carl by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Wed 2018-09-05: hpr2633 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-09-06: hpr2634 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-09-07: hpr2635 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-09-10: hpr2636 Liverpool Makefest 2018 - interviews with Noel from JMU FabLab by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Tue 2018-09-11: hpr2637 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-09-12: hpr2638 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-09-13: hpr2639 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-09-14: hpr2640 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-09-17: hpr2641 Liverpool Makefest 2018 - interview with Rachel from the MicroBit Foundation by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Tue 2018-09-18: hpr2642 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-09-19: hpr2643 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-09-20: hpr2644 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-09-21: hpr2645 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-09-24: hpr2646 Liverpool Makefest 2018 - Interview with Steve and Gerrard from the Liverpool Astronomical society. by Tony Hughes AKA TonyH1212
Tue 2018-09-25: hpr2647 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Wed 2018-09-26: hpr2648 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-09-27: hpr2649 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-09-28: hpr2650 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-10-01: hpr2651 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2018.
Tue 2018-10-02: hpr2652 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Wed 2018-10-03: hpr2653 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-10-04: hpr2654 is available - upload now.
Fri 2018-10-05: hpr2655 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2018-10-08: hpr2656 is available - upload now.
Tue 2018-10-09: hpr2657 is available - upload now.
Wed 2018-10-10: hpr2658 is available - upload now.
Thu 2018-10-11: hpr2659 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2018-11-05: hpr2676 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2018.
Mon 2018-12-03: hpr2696 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2018.
Mon 2019-01-07: hpr2721 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2018.
Mon 2019-02-04: hpr2741 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2019.
Mon 2019-03-04: hpr2761 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2019.
Mon 2019-04-01: hpr2781 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2019.
Mon 2019-05-06: hpr2806 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2019.
Mon 2019-06-03: hpr2826 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2019.
Mon 2019-07-01: hpr2846 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2019.
Mon 2019-08-05: hpr2871 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2019.
Mon 2019-09-02: hpr2891 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2019.

Request other dates

If you wish to request an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 8 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav